TOWN OF PINE LEVEL MINUTES OF THE PINE LEVEL PLANNING BOARD MEETING MAY 28, 2020

MEETING INFORMATION

The Pine Level Planning Board met on Thursday, May 28, 2020 at 6:30 p.m. at the Pine Level Town Hall. The meeting was called to order by Chairman Randy Jones.

ROLL CALL

- √ Randy Jones X Cecelia W Joyner (1st alt)
- √ Berry Godwin
- $\sqrt{\text{Randy Holloman}}$
- X Faye Starling
- √ Terry Rains
- √ Andy Medlin
- X Tammy Register
- √ Greg Johnson

Others present: Leighanna Worley and Kevin Kornegay

Staff present: Zoning Administrator Scottie Hayes, Deputy Clerk Connie Capps and Assistant Clerk Billie Kay Twigg.

MINUTES – April 23, 2020

Motion to approve: Terry Rains Second: Greg Johnson Vote: unanimous

MAJOR SUBDIVISION REQUEST/ JEAN THOMPSON

Chairman Randy Jones stated Jean Thompson had filed a major subdivision request for the property located at 157 Janie Road, Tax ID#12M12046B. The total acreage of the parcel is 13.39 acres. Part of this parcel is in the ETJ of Pine Level and the other part of the parcel is in Johnston County. Janie Road divides this parcel. She is requesting the portion that is in the Pine Level ETJ to be annexed into the city limits of Pine Level. (The annexation request and hearing will be held at the next town board meeting which will be on June 8, 2020.) He asked Scottie Hayes and the board if they had any questions concerning the map or subdivision request. Scottie stated he did not, but stated that letters from NCDOT and Johnston County Environmental Health had been received as well as a topography map. He stated that he had reviewed the map and letters and all was complete. There being no other questions or concerns Berry Godwin made a motion to recommend approval of the major subdivision request. Randy Holloman seconded the motion. Motion passed by unanimous vote.

MEETING ADJOURNED

There being no further business to discuss, Terry Rains made a motion to adjourn and Andy Medlin seconded the motion. The meeting ended at 6:40 p.m.

Connie N. Capps

Deputy Clerk

Randy Jones, Chairman

- X Trenton Broadwell (2nd alt)
- X Kimani Skeritte (3rd alt)